Thread: Tales from the WORLD - Six Trip Reports from 2018 in ONE!

Tales from the WORLD - Six Trip Reports from 2018 in ONE!

2018 would prove to be a year of ups and downs for me. I graduated from college in May, was trying to get my foot into the door of employement (which proved nothing more than a challenge due to me having Autism, it has been very hard for me to get employeed successfully, but I am now working on a 4-week assessment, which could lead to an externship and possibly full-time employment, over at Deloitte), and I got to go to Disney 6 times, 3 of those as an AP. So without further ado....
    PREPARE TO BE AMAZED!

Chapter 1 - A Monorail Adventure with a Silver Star! (January 9, 2018)
    To start 2018, I decided to do something similar to what I had done in August 2016 and January 2017 where I did Disney Springs, plus the Monorail Resorts, and Magic Kingdom, but I decided to take a very different way home - instead of taking SunRail home, I would be taking Amtrak home from Kissimmee to Deland! The forecast did call for rain, but that didn’t really happen.

That morning, I decided to take Uber from my home in New Smyrna Beach to the Deland ITF, and then switch to Votran from the Deland ITF to the Debary Station. That was very uneventful, but we did have some traffic between Deland and Orange City. We pulled in just as the train did. I went on the 8:00am Southbound from DeBary to Lynx Central Station, however, due to signal issues between Sanford and Longwood, combined with 20mph speed restrictions, we ended up about 20 minutes late. Link 50 ran into traffic on the off-ramp coming from the 528 at SeaWorld as well, but that didn’t matter at this point of time.

Disney Springs was not busy at all that morning, decided to start by grabbing a cupcake sandwich at Sprinkles, before swinging by DTech, World of Disney, and a few other stores. Made the decision to go to the Basin at the Grand Floridian instead of the one at Disney Springs.