Thread: 7 month mark nothings available!

7 month mark nothings available!

Hi,

Is anyone else noticing that at the 7 month mark nothing is available other than Saratoga?

On Monday night I was able to get Wilderness for all but the first day of my trip, so I had to wait list it because the first day (oct 17) was the 7 month mark. I stayed up until 12am thinking I could switch to Oct 18th and get that week. Well 12AM came and went, and the system didn't let me book for the 18th forward. My husband tried in the morning and the week was already gone! How can that be!! I've been traveling for over 10 years, going in May & Oct, and I've always had no issue booking different resort but the last few trips we have been having to go to Saratoga. Don't get me wrong, we enjoy that resort a lot, but it's nice to switch it up a little so it doesn't feel like the same exact vacation each time.

thanks for letting me vent,
    Diana

josh's mathematician and no expiration upgrade expert Meeska Mooska's Avatar
    Hi Diana,

Vent away :).

I know that's a very busy time for DVC. Points are low, and it's F&W at Epcot.

The online booking opens at 8am EST, so you wouldn't have been able to book the 18th at midnight. And if your husband didn't log on right at 8 am, he may have missed out on it.

You're right at the 7 month mark, so there will be quite a bit of movement. Definitely wait list, but also keep checking yourself throughout the day, and every day. It seems the waitlist assignments are not automatic, and it's possible to find dates available before they go to the waitlists.

Good luck!

Officially the online booking window opens at 8:00 am but over at MouseOwners some people have reported that it will occasionally open earlier (earliest I have seen reported was 3 am). Unfortunatley there seems to be no pattern when and why it occasionally will open earlier.

Best guess is the system coming back on after a reboot.
    I am @GrtBigBeautiful on DizTwitter