December 2012 Operating Schedule Updated with Minor Changes

by josh on October 20, 2012

Edit: December crowd calendar updated with the changes.  Expect a lot more next month.

Disney made a few changes to Saturday December 1st at Studios, Animal Kingdom, and Magic Kingdom.  The close at Animal Kingdom has also been extended on numerous dates.  You can see the full schedule here or at DisneyWorld.com.  These changes don’t affect the recommendations.  We should see a much longer list of changes in mid-November, most likely on the 12th or 16th.  That’s when you’ll see the extended closes and second Fantasmic at Hollywood Studios, the extended hours and second Electrical Parade at Magic Kingdom, and longer hours at Animal Kingdom.  Bolded dates have changes.

Saturday December 1:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am – 9pm from 9am – 8pm.  Second Fantasmic added at 8pm, in addition to 6:30pm show.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 1am from 9am – 10pm.  Second Main Street Electrical Parade added at 11pm, in addition to 9pm Parade.

Sunday December 2:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Monday December 3:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Tuesday December 4:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 6pm from 9am – 5pm.

Wednesday December 5:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Thursday December 6:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 6pm from 9am – 5pm.

Friday December 7:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 6pm from 9am – 5pm.

Saturday December 8:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Sunday December 9:

Monday December 10:

Tuesday December 11:

Wednesday December 12:

Thursday December 13:

Friday December 14:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 6pm from 9am – 5pm.

Saturday December 15:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Sunday December 16:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Monday December 17:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Tuesday December 18:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Wednesday December 19:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Thursday December 20:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Friday December 21:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Saturday December 22:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Sunday December 23:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Monday December 24:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am – 7pm from 9am – 6pm.

Tuesday December 25:

Wednesday December 26:

Thursday December 27:

Friday December 28:

Saturday December 29:

Sunday December 30:

Monday December 31:

{ 8 comments… read them below or add one }

gobbler October 20, 2012 at 5:08 pm

2012, literally ;)

Reply

josh October 20, 2012 at 5:10 pm

Always a year off. Hopefully this only instills confidence.

Reply

gobbler October 20, 2012 at 5:22 pm

Confidence is high, I repeat confidence IS high.

Reply

Velma October 21, 2012 at 10:56 am

I love all the late Animal Kingdom hours.

I’m curious, though, what attractions can we expect to be open? I know the animals have to go back to their pens at sundown.

Reply

Becky A October 21, 2012 at 5:24 pm

Happy to see the extra hour at AK. Hoping they extend closing hours at DHS for 12/16-12/20.

Reply

TriSeb October 21, 2012 at 7:01 pm

Turn UR key Sir!!

Reply

Ejrj October 22, 2012 at 8:28 am

When you say ‘expect a lot more changes next month’, is that mostly referring to the week around Christmas or should I prepare for many changes earlier in the month as well? (traveling Dec 8-16).

Reply

trail blazers schedule 2011 November 1, 2013 at 1:56 pm

Terrific work! This is the type of info that should be shared around the web. Shame on Google for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my site . Thanks =

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: