March 2016 Disney World Operating Schedule Updates

Disney made a round of changes to the March 2016 operating schedule. The full operating schedule is available here: http://media.disneywebcontent.com/StaticFiles/ParkHours/WDWTravelAgent_march.pdf. Unlike most months, Disney neglected to add additional Fantasmic shows and Main Street Electrical Parades throughout the month. So it’s just later closes throughout the month for now.

Tuesday March 1:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-5:30pm from 9am-5pm.

Wednesday March 2:

  • No changes.

Thursday March 3:

  • No changes.

Friday March 4:

  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-9pm from 9am-8pm.

Saturday March 5:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-6pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-8pm from 9am-7pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-11pm from 9am-10pm.

Sunday March 6:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-6pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-9pm from 9am-7pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-10pm from 9am-9pm.

Monday March 7:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-6pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-11pm from 9am-10pm.

Tuesday March 8:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-6:30pm from 9am-5pm.

Wednesday March 9:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-6:30pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-10pm from 9am-9pm.

Thursday March 10:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-6:30pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-11pm from 9am-10pm.

Friday March 11:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-6:30pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-8:30pm from 9am-7pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-11pm from 9am-10pm.

Saturday March 12:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-6:30pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-9pm from 9am-7pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-10pm.

Sunday March 13:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-6:30pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-10pm from 9am-8pm.

Monday March 14:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-11pm from 9am-10pm.

Tuesday March 15:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-11pm from 9am-10pm.

Wednesday March 16:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-11pm from 9am-10pm.

Thursday March 17:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-11pm from 9am-10pm.

Friday March 18:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-8:30pm from 9am-8pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-10pm.

Saturday March 19:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-5pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Sunday March 20:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-10pm from 9am-8pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Monday March 21:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Tuesday March 22:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Wednesday March 23:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-8:30pm from 9am-8pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Thursday March 24:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Friday March 25:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-10pm from 9am-8pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Saturday March 26:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-8:30pm from 9am-8pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Sunday March 27:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-9:30pm from 9am-8pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Monday March 28:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-9:30pm from 9am-8pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Tuesday March 29:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-9:30pm from 9am-8pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Wednesday March 30:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-9:30pm from 9am-8pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Thursday March 31:

  • Animal Kingdom hours extended to 9am-7pm from 9am-6pm.
  • Hollywood Studios hours extended to 9am-9:30pm from 9am-8pm.
  • Magic Kingdom hours extended to 9am-12am from 9am-11pm.

Comments

  1. Anonymous says

    Hi Josh! Thanks for the update! Do you think Disney will add morning EMHs at Magic Kingdom the week of Easter? I think they did it every day last year at Easter.

    • Jen says

      I’ve been going to Disney during that week over the last 3 years and and they usually seem to add an EMH morning every day at Magic Kingdom. Right now it says open at 9:00 am, but they’ve usually adjusted to an 8 am open and 7 am emh (if you can do it, it’s awesome – walk on everything..)

      • Anonymous says

        Awesome! I will totally do the early EMH! I love having the first few hours to ourselves and watching the crowd trickle in around 10 or 11!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *